Scott County Mini Storage

240 Shumway Street S Suite 600, Shakopee, MN 55379
Current Customers: 952.445.6858

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 90 Reviews
5 Stars - 90 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place!
Gary
January 29, 2017
Heated and cooled storage with NO rodents. Clean! Plus great people that work there. Just a great place to store your things.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Place is amazing and the staff is too
Alcia B
October 22, 2016
Being able to find a clean storage unit was a must for me. This place is amazing and the staff is too. I am very pleased that I choose to go with them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michelle
May 25, 2016
Submitted on: May 25, 2016 9:42:04 AM EST "Very helpful, walked us thru the whole process with getting in, best doors to use and what equipment at facility we are able to use." ★★★★★Michelle, Shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michelle B.
February 17, 2015
Submitted on: February 17, 2015 9:42:13 AM EST The storage unit is fantastic - I'll definitely be recommending it to others. Thanks for everything! Shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris W.
January 23, 2015
Submitted on: January 23, 2015 5:46:03 PM EST I really enjoyed keeping my items with you over the last 2 years. Chaska
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ashley W
September 26, 2014
Submitted on: September 26, 2014 4:44:04 PM EST Thanks Kevin! Thanks so much for everything - you've been really great and the storage unit has been a great place for our things over the last year. I will definitely recommend you! Thanks again! SHOREVIEW, MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jing L
September 5, 2013
Submitted on: September 5, 2013 3:36:08 PM EST The staff were very welcoming and easy to work with. They showed me my unit, how to use my password to open the door. The facility was very clean
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jonathan O
September 5, 2013
Submitted on: September 5, 2013 3:35:36 PM EST Polite and they work with you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Phil C
September 5, 2013
Submitted on: September 5, 2013 3:35:04 PM EST It was great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
david r
September 5, 2013
Submitted on: September 5, 2013 3:33:42 PM EST Staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean, dry and well-lit. It has a drive-in area and a loading dock with dollies, etc. shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chad
February 14, 2013
Submitted on: February 14, 2013 11:47:09 PM EST Always clean and comfortable. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gary Gould
January 13, 2013
Submitted on: January 11, 2013 4:28:54 PM EST Excellent, secure and clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Even nice bathroom facilities for while you are moving. Great place. Shakopee, MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Richard/Jackie Burke
November 27, 2012
Submitted on: November 27, 2012 6:37:23 AM EST Place is everything you advertise...with very helpful employees. We are comfortable storing our things there. We feel safe there also. Thanks! Savage MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
alex avestruz
November 10, 2012
Submitted on: November 10, 2012 1:09:35 AM EST Kevin and Kyle are very friendly and helpful. I appreciate their assistance
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jean B
November 9, 2012
Submitted on: November 9, 2012 8:11:15 PM EST They could not have been more helpful. I never would have been able to maneuver my trailer without their help. They even stayed beyond closing to help me. The price is reasonable, & I feel my items are safe. The staff make the experience easy and comfortable Shakopee,MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
adrian ybarra
September 1, 2012
Submitted on: September 1, 2012 10:23:01 AM EST This storage facility is the best bang for your buck!!! Temperature controlled, what more can u ask for!!! burnsville mn
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bill Jacobson
August 17, 2012
Submitted on: August 17, 2012 10:25:53 AM EST I wanted to personally thank Kevin for being so kind and helpful. I was storing numerous framed prints and he came over and gave me some foam patting to protect my prints which I really appreciated. Bill, Shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
B. Melius
August 1, 2012
Submitted on: August 1, 2012 8:36:49 AM EST You guys are GREAT. I have never been there that I have not had somebody ready and willing to help me. Everybody is pleasant and nice and professional. This has been a really good experience for me and honestly, I was not anticipating it. So keep up the good work. Again, you guys are GREAT. Thanks,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
j eveslage
July 12, 2012
Submitted on: July 29, 2012 9:59:27 AM EST Great place! The staff is always helpful and the storage space is never dirty...what more could one ask for? Thanks for keeping everything so clean! EAGAN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
R. Braaten
July 18, 2012
Submitted on: July 18, 2012 11:13:52 AM EST Best storage in the metro! After reviewing a number of places in the twin cities the price and cleanliness of Scott Co. Mini Storage couldn't be beat. By far the cleanest!! Minneapolis
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sheila Rabenberg
July 18, 2012
Submitted on: July 18, 2012 5:58:05 AM EST I enjoy coming to pay my storage. You guys are always so friendly and fun to chat with. Glad we found your storage to rent from! :) It's always very clean and maintained! Shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eric Bell
June 16, 2012
Submitted on: June 16, 2012 3:11:40 PM EST Scott Co. Mini Storage is an excellent facility it meets all my storage needs. The managers were very helpful in getting me set up with the right size storage unit. The equipment that is available to use onsite is perfect for moving small to large items with ease. Also being able to drop off the rental truck with SCMS was convenient. I would recommend SCMS to anyone looking for storage space. MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Eveslage
June 16, 2012
Submitted on: June 16, 2012 8:10:09 AM EST Thank you! Love the service and the cleanliness of the facility. The staff has been nothing but helpful!!! MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer Boulden
June 15, 2012
Submitted on: June 15, 2012 6:38:56 AM EST Restyle Tile and Stone L.L.C. I would never want to rent a unit anywhere else. We have been thru several storage companies but this one we are going to stay with for a very long time. The service is exceptional!! Thanks guys!! Shakopee, MN.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bridget Turner
May 23, 2012
Submitted on: May 23, 2012 12:36:23 PM EST We absolutely Love this mini storage! My partner and I were looking somewhere safe and clean to put our stuff and fell in love with this climate controlled, highly protected mini storage! The staff was so nice and helpful, we couldn't pass it up! We give Scott Co. Mini Storage a 10+!! Shakopee
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alvin Epps
May 17, 2012
Submitted on: May 17, 2012 8:25:20 AM EST http://affordabletowncar.net/ This is a well-run storage facility where we keep our town cars. The facility is GREAT and we will continue to use Scott Co. Storage for all of our storing needs. Shakopee, MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Giandalia
May 17, 2012
Submitted on: May 17, 2012 8:09:30 AM EST Great facility and friendly staff. Very clean and professional. Very happy here storing my unit. Savage MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jan S
May 7, 2012
Submitted on: May 7, 2012 3:45:11 PM EST I have had my storage for 6 years and whenever I come back it is always safe and clean. The storage areas are very well maintained and secured. i love being able to drive right in and feeling safe while I am in my storage area. Good communication. Thanks for the great work you do there. Reno, NV
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I love Scott Co. Mini Storage
Allison Weinzierl
May 12, 2012
Submitted on: May 12, 2012 7:26:53 PM EST I am very pleased with my services at the mini storage. The guy that helped me was so nice, speedy and more than willing to help me. I will be recommending this storage facility to everyone I know. Thank you for letting me rent a unit!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Judith Harrison
May 1, 2012
Submitted on: May 1, 2012 8:02:30 AM EST I am very happy at Scott Co. Mini Storage. The ability to drive in is awesome! The people that work there are extremely helpful and friendly! I am very excited to have found this place. Scott Co. Mini Storage is heads above the other places from which I have rented. Bloomington, MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.D. Willey
April 30, 2012
Submitted on: April 30, 2012 2:02:27 PM EST It is clear why Kevin was brought in to turn this place around. His laser focus on customer service rivals anything I have experienced. I recently rented a 4 x 8 U-Haul trailer and had some unique requirements that involved working with a U-Haul dispatch agent. Kevin took the bull by the horns, coordinated it to perfection, and negotiated it at a fair price. His feedback and follow-up was timely and spot-on. He knows his business and is a pleasure to work with. Well done, Kevin!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carolyne Check, Minneapolis
April 22, 2012
Submitted on: April 22, 2012 10:09:11 AM EST Very appreciative of; 24x7 access, cleanliness, and staff. Would like to see an increase in number of 'push carts' available. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maly
April 21, 2012
Submitted on: April 21, 2012 1:46:11 PM EST Scott Co. Mini Storage is clean and convenient. I have that piece of mind that my belongings are safe while being stored there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn Fawn Densu-Tetteh
April 7, 2012
Submitted on: April 7, 2012 1:31:36 PM EST good clean building units easy to get to as all on one floor
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
jan severud
March 19, 2012
Submitted on: March 19, 2012 6:18:53 PM EST We have been very pleased with all the help at the facility. Very accommodating personnel. Very clean place. Easy to access when indoors. Good lighting and cool storage area. thanks, st. louis park, mn
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jen
March 7, 2012
Submitted on: March 7, 2012 11:49:59 AM EST Love this storage facility. I looked around for several before deciding because I store very expensive medical equipment. Scott Co mini storage was my choice because they are clean, safe, well lit, and Kevin is great! I will continue to store my stuff here as long as I need to. Thanks!!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
barb Greiman
February 2, 2012
Submitted on: February 2, 2012 2:37:38 PM EST Scott Storage is so clean and very accessible. The hours are great and the guy that runs the place is very accommodating and pleasant to work with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eleanor Baughman
January 23, 2012
Submitted on: January 23, 2012 9:53:15 AM EST Scott Co Storage is the most convenient storage that I have ever had. It is accessible when I need it and I know my belongings are safe. Highly recommend it!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer Boulden
January 23, 2012
Submitted on: January 23, 2012 9:40:44 AM EST www.myrestyletile.com We have been renting at your facility for a while now. We have been very pleased with not only the customer service but everything the facility has to offer. I would not want to rent a storage anywhere else but here. I would recommend anyone who is storing rent a storage unit here!! Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin Sullivan
January 19, 2012
Submitted on: January 19, 2012 8:54:27 AM EST Scott County mini storage is great! Awesome customer service and good pricing. I'm glad I picked to store my car here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris Ray
January 17, 2012
Submitted on: January 17, 2012 3:20:49 PM EST This place is GREAT. Very clean, temperature controlled, dry & weather-proof (no worrying about the floors getting wet from slush or snow), safe & secure, bug-free from what we've noticed in the several months we've rented so far, easy to access each unit (including a place to drive your car inside, which is a nice feature in bad or cold weather), reasonably priced, and very nice & helpful staff. Highly recommend Scott Co Mini Storage for your storage needs! Carver, MN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chuck Hoernemann
January 3, 2012
Submitted on: January 3, 2012 6:54:38 PM EST Scott County Mini Storage is a great place to store all your belongings. It is clean and well maintained, and the staff are always helpful and nice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michele Young
January 3, 2012
Submitted on: January 3, 2012 9:47:49 AM EST Scott County Mini Storage has been very insightful and helpful with my storage needs. Access to the facility is easy, as well as clean and safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Valeri
December 23, 2011
Submitted on: December 23, 2011 2:21:58 PM EST Stevevaleri.com Our storage needs and customer service have always been excellent!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lorena Ruiz
December 19, 2011
Submitted on: December 19, 2011 8:21:53 AM EST I'm very happy with the great service at Scott co. Mini Storage!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Summers
December 7, 2011
Submitted on: December 7, 2011 6:03:12 PM EST I have used Scott Co. Mini Storage since 2006. I travel for my job and have left some of my most treasured items in MN. When I do get a chance to come home I always find my unit secure and safe and the building clean, in good repair and safe. Thank you guys keep up the good work. J. Summers, Nevada
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D Lesinski
December 1, 2011
Submitted on: December 1, 2011 4:36:41 PM EST Have had a unit here for several years. It is very clean and the temperature is always good. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate recommending this storage facility to a friend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
feng cao
November 30, 2011
Submitted on: November 30, 2011 10:15:19 AM EST Very good service!! Thank you!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thuy Husmann
November 16, 2011
Submitted on: November 16, 2011 9:21:01 PM EST Kevin is great to work with at Scott Co Storage. He is always friendly and checks in with us to see if we need anything else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer Boulden
September 9, 2011
Submitted on: September 9, 2011 9:00:30 PM EST www.myrestyletile.com I love the convenience of this storage. It’s everything we wanted for our storage unit. And you get that personal one on one service which is wonderful. I would recommend this storage unit to anyone and everyone!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Husmann
July 23, 2011
Submitted 7/23/11 9:27:11 PM EST Scott County Mini Storage is a great place for your storage needs. We've been a customer here for years and it is always clean, maintained, and the staff are always helpful and nice. Check them out if you need a storage space.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David R
March 5, 2012
Submitted 3/5/12 Staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean, dry and well-lit. It has a drive-in area and a loading dock with dollies, etc.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Phil C
April 29, 2016
Submitted 4/29/16 It was great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jonathan O
May 8, 2013
Submitted 5/8/13 Polite and they work with you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jing L
June 23, 2013
Submitted 6/23/13 The staff were very welcoming and easy to work with.They showed me my unit, how to use my password to open the door. The facility was very clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff G
October 11, 2016
Very clean. Great knowledgeable management.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve S
January 13, 2014
Submitted on 1/13/14
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kari N
February 25, 2014
Submitted 2/25/14 Managers were great and very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda K
June 29, 2014
Submitted on 6/29/14 very clean and very safe area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael W
November 20, 2014
Submitted 11/20/14 Nice and clean facility. The gentlemen at the office were a big help and answered all the questions I had. We returned a one way rental here and also rented a storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Holly K
April 1, 2015
Submitted 4/1/15 Kevin was very helpful and super accommodating. The facility is clean and very well maintained. A great place to store your stuff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa P
April 27, 2015
Submitted 4/27/15 They were very helpful showing me around and explaining the rules, etc. Very friendly. Should have waited until 5/1 as I could not move in until then, so my prorated April was kind of a waste.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lynn C
July 2, 2015
Submitted 7/2/15 Excellent customer service. Very helpful in getting me into the unit size I needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Julane B
October 22, 2015
Submitted 10/22/15 Very friendly staff. Staff explained everything regarding the storage process. The storage facility was clean and well lighted. My decision was based on the security and the climate control feature.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Noreen R
December 2, 2015
Submitted 12/2/15 I was impressed by the cleanliness, the lighting, and the security of the facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Hodges G
April 1, 2016
Submitted 4/1/16 Excellent in every way.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lindsey E
May 31, 2016
Submitted 5/31/16 Very clean and well kept facility! I wish the inside parking were a bit bigger like it used to be. Excellent customer service too! Highly recommend this storage place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charlotte L
May 31, 2016
Submitted 5/31/16 Kevin is VERY friendly and thorough with the process of entering the facilities both when the office staff is on site and when they are not. It is clean, brightly lit, and feels/looks safe!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Soencer R.
June 12, 2016
Submitted 6/12/16 The staff makes the difference. They were very helpful and attentive.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kenneth S
June 14, 2016
Submitted 6/14/16 Very clean and very new storage area for us to move in. Very helpful and friendly staff on site.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
DEMETRIUS J
June 15, 2016
Submitted 6/15/16 The online reservation process for Scott County Mini Storage is second-to-none. Easy and practical. The staff is gracious and goes out of their way to satisfy the customer. Outstanding!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perry H.
June 20, 2016
Submitted 6/20/16 Great place to rent from, the staff was very professional and knowledgeable and the location was clean and easy to access. The guys were very helpful which made for as quick of a trip as it could have been! Thanks again for a very positive experience and see you next time I rent!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
jeff n.
June 21, 2016
Submitted 6/21/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gary A.
June 27, 2016
Submitted 6/27/16 They were great. Everything went perfect for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark H.
July 9, 2016
Submitted 7/9/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Timothy V
July 10, 2016
Submitted 7/10/16 Friendly helpful staff. Very Clean building with excellent access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff G
July 19, 2016
Submitted 7/19/16 I have been a customer multiple times at this facility. The manager, Kevin, has always been friendly and very helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris A
July 27, 2016
Submitted 7/27/16 Unit was cleaned out ready. Helpful attendant made sure I was all set before I left.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Machelle R.
October 11, 2016
Facility was clean and easy to access. Having carts available was helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Jacobs
July 14, 2016
Submitted 7/14/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin Hauerwas
July 28, 2016
Submitted 7/28/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Billy Porter
August 2, 2016
Submitted 8/2/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Knudson
August 8, 2016
Submitted 8/8/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zachary Knox
August 22, 2016
Submitted 8/22/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marc Smith
August 25, 2016
Submitted 8/25/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alan Kimpell
September 2, 2016
Submitted 9/2/16 The guys at Scott County Mini Storage are first class!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Frank Benedetti
September 6, 2016
Submitted 9/6/16 Very knowledgeable very helpful explained everything so well
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joshua Hanig
September 11, 2016
Submitted 9/10/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kyle Hanson
September 18, 2016
Submitted 9/18/16
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
stan simmons
October 7, 2016
submitted 10/7/16
Write a review